The Martyr Series

The Seven Deadly Sins are more than just a fable.
They're hell, and they're here on earth.

Darius Jones is just trying to survive in a city that doesn't give a damn if he lives or dies, and even though his life is far from perfect, he's found a way to make it matter.

Until a monster wearing human skin shows up on his doorstep and tears it all to shreds.

After losing everything he's ever loved, Darius discovers that the world is full of supernatural horrors he never knew existed. He finds himself swept up with the Martyrs, an underground resistance group dedicated to eradicating this evil for good, and he's torn between leaving them behind to rebuild his life from the ground up or joining their ranks for a chance at revenge against the people who burned it down in the first place.
But it doesn't take long for him to realize he wasn't just sucked into this war. He's been part of it from the very beginning...

Jump into the award-winning first book!

Resurrection won first place in the Writer's Digest Best Self-Published Fantasy eBook Competition, as well as claimed the prize in the Indie Reader Discovery Awards in the Paranormal Category, and was listed as a finalist in the Paranormal Category of the Next Generation Indie Book Awards!

What do readers have to say?

About The Martyr Series

Dark, Gritty, and Poignant

Read The Books

Meet The Characters

Know The Triggers

About MC Hunton

Award-winning urban fantasy author MC Hunton is a bright personality with a shockingly dark taste in the stories she writes. She graduated with her bachelor’s degree in Creative Writing in 2010 and has been working on her debut series, The Martyr Series, since 2005. The first book, Resurrection, won first place in the fantasy category of Writer’s Digest’s Best Self-Published E-Book Awards in 2022 and took home the win in the paranormal category in the Indie Reader Discovery Awards in 2023. She has a penchant for fast-paced action, deeply-rooted sociopolitical and spiritual themes, and emotionally driven plot and character development.

Sign up for MC Hunton’s newsletter on her website or follow her on social media to keep up on all that she’s doing with The Martyr Series!